Figured out the problem with WordPress and Flickr (“D’oh! That didn’t work. Please try again later.”)

I use to get the error message of “D’oh! That didn’t work. Please try again later.” in my Flickr when I exported my sets to WordPress. It has bugged me for three days. I searched the forums and read one solution was to delete the WordPress profile from Flickr and set it up again.  I tried it but I can’t gain access even log-in to my WordPress thru Flickr.

I then realized that I activated two-step authentication in WordPress. I turned it off, went back to Flickr to setup sharing to WordPress, and now its working.

Just sharing to those who may encounter the same problem in Flickr. TURN OFF two-step authentication!

Leave a Reply

